Friday, 3 February 2012

Debut author leaps into Richad and Judy Kids Book Club 2012!

Frogspell by C J Busby, illustrated by David Wyatt is one of 10 titles chosen by Richard and Judy for their Kids Book Club 2012!

Frogspell is the first in a four-book series for younger readers set in the time of King Arthur from debut author C J Busby. The adventures revisit Camelot, Merlin and Arthur but with a fresh touch, using great characterisation, dialogue and humour.

Join would-be wizard Max Pendragon, his sister Olivia (who wants to be a knight), two humorous pet animal characters - Ferocious, a world-weary rat and Adolphus, an over-enthusiastic young dragon on magical quests and adventures.

Coming in March is the second book, Cauldron Spells with Ice Spell slated for autumn 2012 and Sword Spell in 2013.

Keep up to date with all our news with Facebook and Twitter

No comments:

Post a Comment